Hello

My name is Alex Short. I am currently a student at Sunderland College Bede Campus studying Next Gen Games Design. I will be posting updates about my work in and out of college. My main area of interest is animations in movies and games in either 2D drawings or 3D models. My expectations of this course include being able to work in groups since level 2 consists of mostly working on our own. I would also like to make other 3D models than spaceships like human modelling and animation as well as adding more detail in basic every day objects. The links below show what level that I would like to be at in terms of animations along with drawings and 3D models.

The WWE games have been a big part of my life since 2007. Every time I get a new wrestling game, I go into create a move-set just to watch to new move animations. I would like to reach this level since the animations have become more smooth and more realistic over the years.

Superheroes are also a rather big part of my life since but not as long as wrestling since I really started to get into superheroes once I played Batman: Arkham Asylum in 2013. I would like to be able to reach this level of drawing since I am not to good at drawing people just yet.

I like watching the Transformers movies since the character models and their animations look really good even though it feels that they go over-the-top at times.

Leave a Reply

