Unity Walking Simulator

Currently, I have been working on a Walking simulator created within Unity. I has started off with a simple room with a table, some chairs, a room, a door and a key within it. It’s very basic to start but I had imported a pack which allowed me to include a first person camera with controls to allow the character to move around and jump.

walkining-simshotwalkining-simshot-1walkining-simshot-2

Here’s some screenshots of how my walking simulator currently looks. I had some issues taking these screenshots due to camera not being where I want to be and being unable to take some screenshots. As you can see by my second screenshot, I have included a flashlight mechanic hence why the lighting in the rooms is a bit low but I haven’t made it too dark to the point where you have to use the flashlight to see at all to the point where you keep bumping into things.

walkining-simshot-3

Here’s the coding for an inventory system that I am working on, it allows the player to pick up a key simply by clicking on it then clicking on a door for it to open. I am working on getting the doors opening to animate; however, I was experiencing technical difficulties with my keyboard at the time.

Leave a Reply

